1. Collapse Details
    Another new guy from Minnesota
    How's it going? I'm Aaron and I'm just getting into buggies. Never built anything like this, not even a go kart, but I do have a couple years experience for welding, schooling, professionally, and hobby at home. Type of buggy I'm going to want to build is one that I can use to get to my tree stand for hunting and use it to pull a two man portable fish house out on the lake. Only looking at building a single seater with a 200-300cc engine, small enough to fit in the bed of a truck, but wide enough to it doesn't roll easily. Going to be building the main frame out of square/rectangular tube steel 14ga or so thick and make the roll cage out of round, maybe DOM tubing, haven't quite decided on that.

Been lurking on here for maybe a year on and off. Really liked Dave's (Daaboots?) Micro Burst and Trax II builds and those gave me the inspiration to want to build mine. Hope to learn a lot more on here, so I can get started soon.

2. Collapse Details
    Re: Another new guy from Minnesota
    American Fork, UT 90 minutes from the sand
    Welcome to the party!

3. Collapse Details
    Cold Spring MN ...Dunz season's ust around the corner
    Welcome to MiniBuggy .. Great another buggy maniac from Minnesota.Where bout ya local in MN ?
    200 to 300 might be on the small side at least for pulling your Ice Castle out LOL
    The question is not if its gona roll. Its when ..

That be some kind of church cruzzer or commuter bike thingy ?

4. Collapse Details
    Prior Lake. Wouldn't use it to pull the ice castle, just use it to drive out to it

5. Collapse Details
    What I meant by portable was the small fold up ones that sit in their own plastic sled that weigh maybe 100lbs. That is what I'd be pulling, a Frabill Bro series 2 man fish house. My larger one I'm pulling with a truck.

6. Collapse Details
    Are you thinking of a small motorcycle engine for your buggy?

7. Collapse Details