1. Collapse Details
    Fabricator, Trying Design
    Hello all!

First post for me. Have perused this site for a couple weeks straight now but have been off and on over the years.

As the title suggests, I have been a builder of buggies but I intend to design my next build and have some questions for the designers out there.

First, a little direction for the buggy:

-Safety
    -Build/ design quality
    -Big air
    -Inspiration to come from Nicken's Monster Air buggy for design and intended use
    -Have not read nailed down a wheel travel but planning on ~24" ground clearance
    -30" Tires (not chosen at this time)
    -Roughly 84x100 width and wheel base
    -Busa
    -RPM FNR

A few questions for you:

1: Information on designing suspension with both coil overs and bypass shocks on each a arm. I have seen multiple buggies and trucks setup this way but cannot find literature on design
    2:What would you design into the buggy to allow for big air?
    3: Is there a rule of thumb for ground clearance to wheel travel?
    4: Is a modular chassis component advisable? Namely for engine mounting/ removal
    5: Are there safety, chassis, suspension, or drive line components you wish you would have used in your design?
    6: Are there areas on your buggy you wish you would not have spent so much time on, or over built?

Thank you all for your time and input on this site and hopefully to this post as well. I learn so much each day and look forward to hearing from you!

2. Collapse Details
    Re: Fabricator, Trying Design
    Scottsdale, AZ. 10.9 miles from the trailheads
    Howdy and welcome to MBN.

Quote Originally Posted by IntensiDRacing View Post
    A few questions for you:

1: Information on designing suspension with both coil overs and bypass shocks on each a arm. I have seen multiple buggies and trucks setup this way but cannot find literature on design

Read flyerrider's post on --> designing front suspensions <-- this is a link.