Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Shock Pictures, please give feedback, good, bad, horrible, placement?..?
    Muskegon Michigan, Beertent Capital of The World!
    Exclamation
    i am a new buggy builder. any tips comments or any info at all will be helpful. thanks guys.
    -Mike

2. Collapse Details
    Re: Shock Pictures, please give feedback, good, bad, horrible, placement?..?
    Be prepared for a million ideas....lol
    An easy question is did you remove the spring from a shock and cycle the suspension to make sure that frame on ground is your bump-stop?

3. Collapse Details
    Question to Evan. Why would a person use the frame as a bumpstop on the ground? Not a good idea IMO.

That said it looks like the shocks will be doing some twisting that is not desired. Also with that front steering link as you see it from the side. How bad is the bump steer?

I am also not crazy about the top shock mount. I know it gets done like that a lot but I still do not like it. Just a me thing maybe. But its hard on the tube to have that sticking out on that perch.

Also no king pin inclination on the spindles. ??
    Now that NOBAMA has PROVEN he is the absolute WORST president in the history of history Jimmy Carter can thank him for stealing the dunce crown.

Lets hope the next guy repeals NObama care along with the rest of the stupid crap this blight on our windshield has done.

4. Collapse Details
    Also you will want the top arms shorter. Make them shorter and give it some KPI at the smae time. You will be GLAD you did.
    Now that NOBAMA has PROVEN he is the absolute WORST president in the history of history Jimmy Carter can thank him for stealing the dunce crown.

Lets hope the next guy repeals NObama care along with the rest of the stupid crap this blight on our windshield has done.

5. Collapse Details
    ok, i have no idea how to answer any of these questions.. help....

6. Collapse Details