Thread: Rorty R21

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Rorty R21
    Here are some pics of a R21 that I have been working on for the past 8 months. I actually already went for the first test ride and broke the RPM mount that I had made. I am currently waiting for my heims so I can make a stronger upper mount. I will update as I get the parts for the mount. I hope to have some video in about a week or so.

2. Collapse Details
    Re: Rorty R21
    Here are more pics. It powered by a RC51 engine and it has a RPM for reverse. Please don't ask how much it cost because if the wife ever found out I would be sleeping in it. And if it looks small in the pics it's because it is. I am 5'8" and it's tight for me. There is plenty of headroom though. Feel free to ask any questions.

3. Collapse Details
    I am looking forward to seeing more pictures and videos of your tests. Especially any pictures of the engine hook-up and the RPM.Thanks.

4. Collapse Details
    I have always had a soft spot for the R21 and if I didn't want to design and build my own car then i would have bought his plans and built one myself.
    Sounds good about the rpm box for reverse but ya little pricey right... Hope you get that all dialed in soon and look forward to seeing more pics and maybe some video also..

Plus maybe we can meet up and do some riding together some time. I would look forward to seeing your build it looks good.

5. Collapse Details
    Looks great dude! I like the aluminum body, you did a great job with it. Please post more pics

6. Collapse Details
    Very cool,looking forward to some vids.
    Is this the first R21 on the MBN?
    Hows it handle?
    Nice job.
    "Speed is time-time is speed"-Dennis Hopper

Quote Originally Posted by TALON View Post
    did you use a special bigfoot camera or something ,you know all blurry could be a tree stump kinda thing .

7. Collapse Details