Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 54
  1. Collapse Details
    #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Seattle Washington
    Posts
    377
    Default
    I think this is great one helping another, I personally have been reluctant to change my motor out to a EFI model partly becuase of the wiring needed. Carburated piece o cake NOW EFI very doable

    Thanks Tim
    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #22
    Default
    not that I need to bump a sticky, since its a sticky, but BUMP for more info. I feel like rowyracing has given me my first dose of crack for free, and is letting me languish in my comedown and I need more! Give me more!
    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #23
    Super Moderator rowycoracing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    1,540
    Default
    Headinclouds, I've been out all day and now it's late. I'll catch up on the posts tomorrow. Good job on the pics, your shots are a lot clearer than the ones I could get with my $1.98 Wal-Mart special camera. You are already most of the way there to a running engine, just some jumpers on some permissive circuits and she'll fire. I would suggest that next you reconfigure the harness to fit the lay out of your buggy. For example I added about 6 feet to the part of mine that feeds the gauges so I could put the dash in the way I wanted. I assume you will want to do something similar. That's actually pretty easy as well, just takes 45 mins to an hour of tedious but very simple work.
    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #24
    Default
    awesome buddy thank you so much!
    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #25
    Super Moderator rowycoracing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    1,540
    Default
    Headinclouds, So where are you at with your wiring? Did you get it running already? I've been tied up and have now gotten so far behind on the posts on all the threads that I am a little lost... So do you need any more help or are you set?

    I did see a post by Yoshi on one thread where he said that he was told that if you jumper the clutch switch permanently it will limit the engine RPM's ? Something about the CPU cutting the rpm's by 2000 when it sees the clutch go in to avoid over rev with no load. I had never heard that so I decided to go see if it impacts my 2 engines. I tried it on both of my GSXR engines last night an at least on mine the clutch switch being open or closed doesn't make any difference at all to the rpm in neutral or under load. I tried it at 2000, 5000 and 8000 rpm and no effect. On mine it seems to only prevent starting with the clutch out. He is using Busa engines, mine are 600's so maybe they are different. Since yours is a 750 I'm not sure what to say other than it is very easy to check once you get the engine running. If he is right then put in a toggle or elay or just put a switch on the clutch pedal.

    So let me know if you are looking for more help and if so what... I'll try to catch up on the board this week if I can find the time. Tim
    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Seattle Washington
    Posts
    377
    Default
    I could be wrong but I think yoshi was refering to max RPM not actually stealing 2 g at any given throttle posistion
    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #27
    Super Moderator rowycoracing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    1,540
    Default
    Yeah makes sense. Tim
    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    382
    Default
    headinclouds, I looked through both of my GSXR600 and GSXR1300 manuals and I can not find anything that looks like that electrical device... it must be something only on your 750? or the 1k bikes. From the looks of it it must produce some heat for it to have fins in the airstream. I am thinking of a lighting regulator or ??
    Reply With Quote
     

  9. Collapse Details
    #29
    Super Moderator rowycoracing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    1,540
    Default
    Hello? Headinclouds ... you going to post an update or did you give this thread up?
    Reply With Quote
     

  10. Collapse Details
    #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Winder Georgia
    Posts
    7,960
    Default
    lol, hes been on the vodka to much to post, he may still be recouping!!!!
    Reply With Quote
     

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •