Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. Collapse Details
    Re: R-1 engine cuts out
    #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Norco, CA
    Posts
    361
    Default
    some RTV in the sensor does wonders, I think I finally found the resistor that simulated it and got rid of the sensor all together.
    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    Re: R-1 engine cuts out
    #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Sandy Oregon
    Posts
    11
    Default
    Does anyone know how to get rid of the blinking fuel light? It blinks 8 times then repeats.
    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    Re: R-1 engine cuts out
    #13
    Keeper of the Asylum K-fab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Scottsdale, AZ. 10.9 miles from the trailheads
    Posts
    10,271
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by SVP View Post
    Does anyone know how to get rid of the blinking fuel light? It blinks 8 times then repeats.
    Sure that’s not a diagnostic code flash? Might want to see how the R1 reports them, as it could be a code that you need to chase.
    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    Re: R-1 engine cuts out
    #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Sandy Oregon
    Posts
    11
    Default
    I think it's flashing because I'm not using the factory fuel pump. I'm not getting any codes on the dash.
    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    Re: R-1 engine cuts out
    #15
    Keeper of the Asylum K-fab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Scottsdale, AZ. 10.9 miles from the trailheads
    Posts
    10,271
    Default
    Ah. So it’s telling you that you’re out of fuel.

    Is the fuel level sender still in the system? If not you need to put a resistor across the harness plug where the level sender plugs in. I can check the resistor on my harness if you’d like (if I can find it) - went half way between what the sender reads for high and low and my dash reads a half full tank.
    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    Re: R-1 engine cuts out
    #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Sandy Oregon
    Posts
    11
    Default
    There's a fuel level sender in the fuel cell I bought. I ran the wire to it and a ground wire to a self tapping screw that was on the sender. I believe its a 0-90 ohm sender. I just hooked up the wires not knowing if it would work or not. I'll have to put in a resistor if they're not compatible.
    Reply With Quote
     

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. radius cuts
    By navanjr in forum Badland Buggy Group
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-28-2012, 09:35 AM
  2. MEGALODON -Cuts
    By Y.O.R in forum Megalodon
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-26-2012, 02:21 AM
  3. how to avoid miter cuts...
    By RoosterBooster in forum How To Do It
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-27-2010, 02:55 PM
  4. making fish mouth cuts on tubing
    By wyattboche in forum Frame
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-28-2009, 05:03 PM
  5. Handy tool for fishmouth cuts
    By bikelomen in forum Shop Talk
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 05-21-2006, 09:31 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •