1. Collapse Details
    badland st3 material list???
    Just wondering if anyone has the material list "raw steel" for the st3 buggy. I know its in the plans. But i want to check prices on the material before i buy plans. I may decide to go diff route if material is too much. Thanks for any help guys. Btw im a noob

2. Collapse Details
    Re: badland st3 material list???
    Hi there hotrod, i am currently building a Piranha and have found the cost of steel to be negligible compared to the cost for the rest of the parts. Even for a cheap bike motor expect to pay more than you will for steel. I don't own the ST3 plans myself so i cant tell you the exact raw material specification.

Twigster.

3. Collapse Details
    Quote Originally Posted by Twigster View Post
    Hi there hotrod, i am currently building a Piranha and have found the cost of steel to be negligible compared to the cost for the rest of the parts. Even for a cheap bike motor expect to pay more than you will for steel. I don't own the ST3 plans myself so i cant tell you the exact raw material specification.

Twigster.
    That may help. I need to know how much of each piece i will need. And what thicknesses.[smi

4. Collapse Details
    i hear you hotrod. I too have been looking for that info for planning purposes. I read somewhere it was 1.5" material so i purchased that die for the bender. Hopefully not money wasted.

While I have read it is about $300 in steel, it would be nice to know exactly how much so i can tell the wicked witch of the east (wife) how much of her money i need (its all her money somehow).

I may have read that figure on badlands site i think.

5. Collapse Details
    you could try contacting badland buggys themselves may be more polite?

6. Collapse Details