1. Collapse Details
    Rear Sprocket Movement?
    I'm pretty new to all this and the terms, but I will try to explain as best as I can. My rear sprocket carrier allows a little sprocket/mounting flange movement. What I mean is that if you grab the rear of the sprocket and push left & right (toward the rear tires), back and forth there is a little movement. And it isn't much. My sprocket is 67 tooth which is almost 14" and when you flex the sprocket it maybe moves 1/8" - 3/16" in/out.

It's like the splines inside are a little loss fitting or something is loose or is this normal???

Thanks, any ideas or help most appreciated!!
    Last edited by sandbug; 03-18-2013 at 11:07 AM.

2. Collapse Details
    Re: Rear Sprocket Movement?
    Millenium Member
    That's prob too much. Something's is loose/worn out. But depend on size weight and hp it could go a while. Throw up a pic and give some more description.

3. Collapse Details
    Not sure why my signature doesnt show, maybe there is a minimum post count for that now?

Anyway its a 2010 Quadrocket built rail with a 2007 stock Hayabusa engine, 2 seater, only showing 330 something miles since new.

Guess I need to see if I can figure out how this carrier assembly comes apart.

Here is a link where I described the buggy. - - - > https://www.minibuggy.net/forum/show-...busa-rail.html

Edit: I see my sig works now.
    Last edited by sandbug; 03-18-2013 at 01:47 PM.
    650 lb. Eagle SST 2 seater sandrail with a 2005 ZX10R, Annitori QS Pro Quickshifter.

SOLD - 2010 Hayabusa 2 seater - Force Tek kit car.

"With Age Comes A Cage"

4. Collapse Details
    When I mentiioned the 1/8" - 3/16" above, I meant at the tooth edge of the sprocket, not at the flange. The flange itself isnt moving in and out or side to side. The flange "pivots" slightly if that makes sense and allows the outer sprocket edge to flex the above amount. Sorry I said I didn't know the terms.....