1. Collapse Details
    Newbie Brainstorming A Buggy Design
    First off i would like to say hello everyone. I have been looking at this forum for some time now and finally decided to make a post. I'm a college student aiming for a degree in Mechanical Engineering Technology and have access to SolidWorks, ProE, and AutoCAD.

Anyways I want to start designing a buggy and I'm looking for a little direction. My general idea of a perfect buggy would be something that can hold two 6ft plus guys, sprint across wide open Montana at 70mph chasing down coyotes, and have a cargo rack to hold enough for a weekend in the boonies. So a baja style car in general but it would never see the sand. Rough and rocky hills and deep steep sided coulees would be it's playground. There's not many buggies in Montana, and I have never rode in anything but utv's and don't know what to aim for. I feel the rorty shotgun II is along the lines of what I'm after. Buying plans, where is the fun in that?