Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 ... LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Bullnerds Bend-Tech
    I finally bought myself Bendtech for Christmas. For many many years I've made countless sketches on paper of buggy frames, ETC.(still do, one benefit of being a CNC operator, CYCLE time = sketch time!) I am not good with computer direction so I really struggle with solid works. Bend tech is prety easy and satisfying to be able to draw and modify a model very quickly.

Sorry if this sounds like an ad for BT, but its really pretty cool.

I still have a LOOONNGGG way to go but heres some samples after just a couple weeks of owning and probably only a few real hours of playing with it.

I'll try to add to this as I go. (TRY)

Stadium lite, this is VERY close to the one I have. Just slightly longer.

Two seat "stadium lite"

Kids stadium lite ( Smaller and 1" tube)

Kids "fastback"

Pilot "wannabe" (not even close!)

Last edited by Bullnerd; 01-09-2014 at 08:26 PM.
    "Speed is time-time is speed"-Dennis Hopper

Quote Originally Posted by TALON View Post
    did you use a special bigfoot camera or something ,you know all blurry could be a tree stump kinda thing .

2. Collapse Details
    Re: Bullnerds Bend-Tech
    Scottsdale, AZ. 10.9 miles from the trailheads
    Okay, so is Bendtech a CAD software or ???

I'm wanting to move out of the ACAD 2000 world and upgrade a tad, think this would be the way to go?

3. Collapse Details
    Quote Originally Posted by K-fab View Post

I'm wanting to move out of the ACAD 2000 world and upgrade a tad, think this would be the way to go?
    UUhhhh.. I'm not sure I'm qualified to answer that question , HA.

Its really mostly for just tube design, Although they have a SW interface too. I have seen guys do some pretty neat stuff with it but I dont think I would call it a one cad "does all" type of program.

JGSTurbo would probably be the guy to ask about its limitations.