Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 107
  1. Collapse Details
    Re: Bullnerds Bend-Tech
    #11
    The Bob Ross of MBN Bullnerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cream Ridge ,NJ
    Posts
    8,910
    Default
    I'm not sure what bend selection is? If you mean the die radius then no. Click creat & edit, then Edit, then move bend, then you have to click the bend you want to modify, then a little chart will popup, click change radius. You can enter an amount. I enter a small amount and just click on it until looks cool.

    Your turn, How do you post the pics like you did? I can only do it through MS Paint and it doesnt look as good as yours.
    "Speed is time-time is speed"-Dennis Hopper

    Quote Originally Posted by TALON View Post
    did you use a special bigfoot camera or something ,you know all blurry could be a tree stump kinda thing .
    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    Re: Bullnerds Bend-Tech
    #12
    Member jjarkys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    45
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Bullnerd View Post
    I'm not sure what bend selection is? If you mean the die radius then no. Click creat & edit, then Edit, then move bend, then you have to click the bend you want to modify, then a little chart will popup, click change radius. You can enter an amount. I enter a small amount and just click on it until looks cool.
    Thanks. I tried it and it does look much better but how would you accomplish that in the real world? I'm not familiar with how a radius bender works. I'm assuming that's what you would have to have?



    Quote Originally Posted by Bullnerd View Post
    Your turn, How do you post the pics like you did? I can only do it through MS Paint and it doesnt look as good as yours.


    Honestly, I think your pics look better than mine. I used paint too. I just "print sceen" from bendtech, paste into paint, crop and save. Although I bet there's a better way to do it from bend-tech. Just haven't figured it out yet.


    • While looking at your design in bend-tech, do a print screen
    • paste that into paint
    • in paint go to "image/crop"
    • crop the part you want to use
    • go to "edit/copy"
    • go to "file/new" (it will ask if you want to save, i say no)
    • go to "edit/paste "
    • then "file/save as" and your done
    Last edited by jjarkys; 01-11-2014 at 05:54 AM.
    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    Re: Bullnerds Bend-Tech
    #13
    The Bob Ross of MBN Bullnerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cream Ridge ,NJ
    Posts
    8,910
    Default
    Ahhh...you cropped it, thats the difference, thanks.

    Yeah, theres probably a better way but I havnt found it either.

    Yup, roll bender,I would have to go by eye or to a template. I think bentech has software for that now too.
    "Speed is time-time is speed"-Dennis Hopper

    Quote Originally Posted by TALON View Post
    did you use a special bigfoot camera or something ,you know all blurry could be a tree stump kinda thing .
    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    Re: Bullnerds Bend-Tech
    #14
    The Bob Ross of MBN Bullnerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cream Ridge ,NJ
    Posts
    8,910
    Default
    Can one of you guys that have the BT and SW post a pic or two?

    Actually someone that imports SW parts into BT, or does everyone just use BT to get the bend info?

    I just confused myself!
    "Speed is time-time is speed"-Dennis Hopper

    Quote Originally Posted by TALON View Post
    did you use a special bigfoot camera or something ,you know all blurry could be a tree stump kinda thing .
    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    Re: Bullnerds Bend-Tech
    #15
    The Bob Ross of MBN Bullnerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cream Ridge ,NJ
    Posts
    8,910
    Default
    Should be cool once I get the sheetmetal part figured out.



    Last edited by Bullnerd; 01-11-2014 at 08:09 PM.
    "Speed is time-time is speed"-Dennis Hopper

    Quote Originally Posted by TALON View Post
    did you use a special bigfoot camera or something ,you know all blurry could be a tree stump kinda thing .
    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    Re: Bullnerds Bend-Tech
    #16
    Member jjarkys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    45
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Bullnerd View Post
    Should be cool once I get the sheetmetal part figured out.
    How'd you get the sprocket in there? I haven't touched the sheet metal stuff yet.
    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    Re: Bullnerds Bend-Tech
    #17
    The Bob Ross of MBN Bullnerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cream Ridge ,NJ
    Posts
    8,910
    Default
    Thats no sprocket! Its a piece of 10" tubing with a 4-1/2" wall! 1/4" long, LOL!

    I did the sample part in sheetmetal then went right to the tube.
    "Speed is time-time is speed"-Dennis Hopper

    Quote Originally Posted by TALON View Post
    did you use a special bigfoot camera or something ,you know all blurry could be a tree stump kinda thing .
    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    Re: Bullnerds Bend-Tech
    #18
    Member jjarkys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    45
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Bullnerd View Post
    Thats no sprocket! Its a piece of 10" tubing with a 4-1/2" wall! 1/4" long, LOL!
    Thats funny. Good thinkin though.
    Reply With Quote
     

  9. Collapse Details
    Re: Bullnerds Bend-Tech
    #19
    Vendor yoshi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Broken Arrow Oklahoma
    Posts
    7,227
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Bullnerd View Post
    Can one of you guys that have the BT and SW post a pic or two?

    Actually someone that imports SW parts into BT, or does everyone just use BT to get the bend info?

    I just confused myself!
    I'll post some screen shots tomorrow. I do full modeling in solidworks, click the bendtec plugin within solidworks, then click the structural member I want and it opens up in bendtec. I then click the size tube, the die and it gives me the info for the tube I want. Easy breezy...
    www.SinisterSandSports.com
    918-521-3736
    Yes, i'm on facebook clicky clicky.................

    Reply With Quote
     

  10. Collapse Details
    Re: Bullnerds Bend-Tech
    #20
    The Bob Ross of MBN Bullnerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cream Ridge ,NJ
    Posts
    8,910
    Default
    Thanks Yoshi, thats what I thought.
    "Speed is time-time is speed"-Dennis Hopper

    Quote Originally Posted by TALON View Post
    did you use a special bigfoot camera or something ,you know all blurry could be a tree stump kinda thing .
    Reply With Quote
     

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Bend tech vs solidworks
    By schwabm in forum The Drawing Room
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 05-01-2012, 05:05 PM
  2. If you wanted to get Bend Tech Pro. Get it NOW!
    By nutz4sand in forum MiniBuggy.net Lounge!
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-28-2009, 02:06 PM
  3. bend tech pro 4.
    By magnum4598 in forum The Drawing Room
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-15-2009, 10:11 PM
  4. My Bend Tech frame.
    By Andy_1972 in forum The Drawing Room
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 01-01-2008, 05:16 AM
  5. bend tech ez software
    By Bugpac in forum MiniBuggy.net Lounge!
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-10-2006, 10:58 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •