Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. Collapse Details
    Ecotec stand alone harness
    #1
    Default
    Does anyone have a wiring diagram for a stand alone harness for a 2.4 Ecotec? (Spudnut?) I have hptuners to disable vats in the computer but am having a difficult time getting hptuners to connect to the Ecu. I would really prefer to make a harness rather then buy one but not having much luck finding the pin outs I need to do that.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    Re: Ecotec stand alone harness
    #2
    Default
    Well I found the information I needed and got hptuners to connect the the ECU with a bench harness. Now to trim down the car harness into a stand alone....


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    Re: Ecotec stand alone harness
    #3
    The Bob Ross of MBN Bullnerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cream Ridge ,NJ
    Posts
    8,953
    Default
    Yuck!

    Good luck dude!
    "Speed is time-time is speed"-Dennis Hopper

    Quote Originally Posted by TALON View Post
    did you use a special bigfoot camera or something ,you know all blurry could be a tree stump kinda thing .
    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    Re: Ecotec stand alone harness
    #4
    Senior Member darwinpayne2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    American Fork, UT 90 minutes from the sand
    Posts
    777
    Default
    Yeah, nothing to it.

    It reminds me of the pot of spaghetti I was cooking the other day.

    All kidding aside, I wish you luck on your project.
    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    Re: Ecotec stand alone harness
    #5
    Default
    Figured I'd throw a update in here incase anyone else is attempting this. I used alldatadiy.com to get the wiring diagrams, I would absolutely recommend it you do have to pay for it but it's not much and the information is complete and accurate. I trimmed down the harness hooked everything up, engine fired up and idles nice. As of now only 2 minor issues first the ECU is for some reason not controlling the fuel pump relay not really a problem as I will be using a different pump and regulator system and the pump will be on its own switch. Second after starting the engine and letting it idle for a bit a slight touch on the throttle pedal brought it to about 3000 rpm and it stuck there I had to shut down the engine. I will look into both and update again. I will clean the harness up when it's time to install it in the buggy and I can finalize the length.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    Re: Ecotec stand alone harness
    #6
    The Bob Ross of MBN Bullnerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cream Ridge ,NJ
    Posts
    8,953
    Default
    Very cool, thanks for the update.
    "Speed is time-time is speed"-Dennis Hopper

    Quote Originally Posted by TALON View Post
    did you use a special bigfoot camera or something ,you know all blurry could be a tree stump kinda thing .
    Reply With Quote
     

Similar Threads

  1. Stand alone ECU options
    By fns in forum Motor - Engine
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-19-2015, 03:18 PM
  2. Hayabysa stand alone harness
    By rupert14 in forum For Sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-05-2012, 10:58 AM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-19-2009, 10:47 PM
  4. R1 stand alone wiring harness
    By ghettosled in forum Controls and electrical
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-02-2008, 12:25 PM
  5. hayabusa stand
    By 1982shawn in forum MiniBuggy.net Lounge!
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-12-2008, 07:56 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •