PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Germany

mors
11-10-2007, 10:52 AM
Hi everyone,

I'm from Germany and I'm studying Mechanical Engineering in Aachen (quite renowned in Germany for Engineering Sciences). Luckily, I went to school in the UK, so most English terms and stuff are unproblematic to me.
"Luckily", because in German-speaking Forums and Communities about Buggies and thelike are pretty much useless.. *Very few people are actually making buggies themselves, which might be down to the strict regulations for road-legal cars, environmental awareness and the lack of dunes in Germany ;).
You guys in this forum, however, seem to be pretty damn good at it ;) ;)
I've been reading in the MiniBuggy.net Forums for quite a while now and have become more and more interested in building a buggy myself, currently I'm especially interested in the Edge Barracuda. I spoke to a lot of old friends over in the UK, and there even seems to be a slim chance that you can get a license plate for a buggy like the Barracuda there, but thats not my primary concern yet ;).
However, I'm not so sure how expensive a build would be if i did most of the stuff myself. Anyone got a clue how big (roughly) my budget would have to be??

Greetings from Germany,
Felix

hero_saku39
11-10-2007, 11:46 AM
Welcome to MBN mors. *The cost to build will vary widely. *There are several Barracuda builders on here and I am sure they will be along and give their input. *You are certainly off to a great advantage studying Mechanical Engineering. *Good luck.

Reflex
11-10-2007, 11:51 AM
Hello Felix,