PDA

View Full Version : Off the sidelines...into the fray.....

sideline_sal
01-09-2007, 02:22 PM
Hello all.....

I have been watching the forum for a bit because a friend of mine builds buggies, and he told me about the ideas and creativity he has witnessed here on this site. I must agree with him....I have never seen so much wit and energy spent slammin' thoughts and ideas [smilie=gun_bash.gif] ....just kiddin'......

Really am amazed at the broad spectrum of "vehicles" that I am seeing here. I have NO background in buggies or quads, only moto-X way back when... [smilie=blush.gif]

My background is from the machining side of things.....wonderin' if I dare say....hmmmm...at the risk of *[smilie=big_hang.gif] ......OK...here goes....the black art of moldmaking and plastic molding...... [smilie=tr_oops.gif] .....

I promise I will do my best to contribute positive things when I can.......when I can't...... [smilie=gun_chair.gif] *[smilie=gun_chair.gif] *[smilie=gun_gun.gif] *[smilie=gun_gun.gif] *with the best of 'em...... [smilie=biggrin.gif]

hmmmm....just thought of my signature......

Gene
01-09-2007, 04:10 PM
Welcome aboard!

More than a few members will be interested in mold making. Most of the mold I make is trapped in siliconed corners of my shower.

Really though it is a great topic of interest. Looking forward to learning about DIY projects like instrument pods, dashboards or bodywork.

sideline_sal
01-09-2007, 04:37 PM
Thanks for the welcome Gene....

Rorty
01-09-2007, 05:00 PM
Welcome sideline_sal! *[smilie=boogie.gif]

masterfabr
01-09-2007, 05:51 PM
Now you sound like my type of member! Welcome to the site. If I offend you please say *so so I can try again!LOL.Just kidding.

Bedo
01-09-2007, 06:10 PM
first, welcome to the site, sideline. *now, if i may ask, plastic molding, do you or anyone here do the plastic or fiberglass molding for vehicles? *possibly like the trophy kart type? *just curious. *
again, welcome to the site. * [smilie=biggrin.gif]