PDA

View Full Version : Protodie finally got a job :-)

ProtoDie
06-02-2018, 11:17 PM
sooooooo..... I'm not a private person but an open book

outside of designing and building buggies and manufacturing parts, I am a 3D cad designer / engineer in the tool and die industry and some other industries.
been doing it since high school and this is what I started my business on almost 14 years ago.
Buggies and parts were a passion and a hobby of mine that evolved into a part of my business because of slow times in the industry.
The tools & skills of my design / engineering / CNC machinist/ die maker / fabricator / welder / racer / toilet cleaner / truck driver / machine designer / website developer / accountant / lawn mower / carpenter / party rock star / figure shit out / Dad / Husband / trade came in handy [smilie=drool.gif]

over the years Protodie has built up to a customer base of over 1,300 awesome customers in over 25 countries around the world

ups and downs in the economy and business has been quite exciting and at times scary / disappointing ride for me and my wife over the years , but has built up our character and givin us many stories
character as in ,,,,,, shit that ain't nothing, back in 08/09 lol

so on the industrial tool and die design side of the business, I sub-contract my design work to a couple of large shops
One of the shops is a stellar company with a lot of talented people working there.

a couple weeks ago the owners approached me to join their company full time and made me an offer I could not refuse.
not just money, but in the future I will be getting into and managing different areas of the company and they view me as a "key" person in their companies future growth

I am very excited for this life change , and a new challenge

also a few months back, one of my customers approached me about buying the buggy side of my business.