PDA

View Full Version : hayabusa tip over sensor



455bird
05-21-2009, 11:04 PM
Well looking at my harness tonight I notices that the tip over sensor is missing, I know on the Yamaha R-1 you need it to get the motor running is it the same for the busa?

millfab313
05-22-2009, 07:38 AM
not sure about the busa but its cousin the gixxer 1000 that I have I learned the hard way it has to be there oh.... and it helps to have it right side up ( dont ask) lol

Bugpac
05-22-2009, 08:02 AM
Can be replaced with a resistor..

standfast
05-22-2009, 04:10 PM
Anyone know what resistor is needed in between what wires? I need to bypass one as well.

busasandrail
05-22-2009, 06:33 PM
64k ohms.....:D

455bird
05-22-2009, 08:53 PM
where do you get one i have called all around and can not get one

busasandrail
05-22-2009, 08:58 PM
ebay, or SuzukiHayabusa.Org (http://www.suzukihayabusa.org) post in the wanted section im sure somebody will have one.

standfast
05-23-2009, 10:25 PM
I am working with a 08 busa now and checked the TO sensors output compared to a 64k resistor off the 5v regulated input and it's not even close. Needless to say, the 08 busa has a different TO sensor with different operating range.

yoshi
05-24-2009, 07:03 AM
I am working with a 08 busa now and checked the TO sensors output compared to a 64k resistor off the 5v regulated input and it's not even close. Needless to say, the 08 busa has a different TO sensor with different operating range.
Just measure the resistance through the tip over switch and replace it with an equal resistor. I actually prefer to just glue the ring in the middle and leave it on there, it's a nice theft detourant to just un hook it since the wires cannot just be jumped to start it, and you can move it to somewhere easier to get to since it's just one wire from the computer and the other one has to ground somewhere....

standfast
05-24-2009, 09:02 PM
Just measure the resistance through the tip over switch and replace it with an equal resistor. I actually prefer to just glue the ring in the middle and leave it on there, it's a nice theft detourant to just un hook it since the wires cannot just be jumped to start it, and you can move it to somewhere easier to get to since it's just one wire from the computer and the other one has to ground somewhere....

I did glue it. I was just making people aware it wasn't the same as the earlier busa's. 5v input, .6v output when upright.