PDA

View Full Version : Busa Wiring q's Dont know where to start

doublej
01-04-2009, 07:02 PM
Ok, so I'm a NOOB and just traded my rhino for a busa rail. It was in pieces, so I am in the process of mocking it up. I mounted the motor and suspension, but I have the rats nest of a stock wiring harness. I am at a loss as to where to start. Any advice? I found an service manual for a 00 busa, and my motor is an 05'. Will this work? Should I go for an intellidash or stock gauges?
Thanks in advance

Gene
01-04-2009, 11:40 PM
You could pay someone to cut down the harness. Scott Horner, Heads-up performance does it. I can PM his email if you want it. His web site will be back up in a few weeks.

Stock gauges work and you can use the plug for diagnostics. Intellidash seems like a nice piece. Lots of us use aftermarket gauges like Autometer too.

busasandrail
01-05-2009, 08:33 AM
Both gauges work well. It depends on your preference. Intellidash also makes a converter to allow you to run a autometer style tach on a bush motor(busa is two pulse rather then 4 pulse)if your intreseted in that.
If your in the NW area let me know and I can help you out with the wiring. I have done a few rails with busas. Its pretty time consuming but not to hard(at least for me). Also the wiring is just a little different for the 05as compared to a 00. Most of the plugs are the same but some of the pins on the ecu are in a different location. And I think the fuel pump and main engine harnesses are different.
Either way let me know.......:D

BTW posts some pics for us to see.

doublej
01-05-2009, 11:47 AM
I'm in Redding, CA. It's about 1.5 hours from Oregon. At this point I just want to do what ever is the easiest, and cheapist. I'm not afraid to dig in to it...

I'll post pics tonight...

Thanks guys

busasandrail
01-05-2009, 01:03 PM