Page 1 of 97 1 2 3 11 51 ... LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Dwarf Car into a mini rail
    220 miles east of Glamis>>>Aka North Phoenix Az
    So here are some photos of my progress on converting my dwarf car into some thing usable for off road and sand play. So here is the front suspension travel. This car has a honda blackbird 1100 fuel injected motor and was fast at the track... I really cant wait to have it all done...
    I do have 10 inch Fox shocks for the front and rear still waiting to be mounted... Its just a matter of money... But also have to paint the frame ... I never knew sanding down powder coating was soooo hard to remove!
    I wish there was a guilde line to go by... But I have been reading this site on rake and suspension questions and answers... and well this is what I have been doing for 14 months... A little at a time due to money....
    ***Note*** This is not totally adjusted to exactly perfect..yet . and I do see in photos I am going to have to adjust the camber on the spindals a little.

This is what I started with.....

And this is what i have turned it into...

Here is the up position

And the wide view of the front. Yeah the front is wider than the rear...

Front left spindle I had to remake the spindals so the hub shaft was farther down to give more ground clearance

Front right

And this is why I made the distance between the control arms at the distance ... With the car all the way up the upper a-arms come close to exhaust... Plus the angle of the control arms is set for 10 degrees of rake.

2. Collapse Details
    Re: Dwarf Car into a mini rail
    I hate you! I've been wanting to do thieving for year. Let me know how it works

3. Collapse Details
    Kool, who are the bigger shops in your area that deal with the dwarf car market?

4. Collapse Details
    Quote Originally Posted by MC@ Performance Fab View Post
    Kool, who are the bigger shops in your area that deal with the dwarf car market?